204. Strawberry cookies


Planning for my daughter’s birthday party put me in the mood for something sweet.  Cake, cookies, candy.  Just a little something sweet.  We don’t typically keep sweet things in the house.  Occasionally a bar of dark chocolate or ice cream.  I have too much of a sweet tooth and very little will power when it comes to sugary treats.

So, when a hankering for something sweet hits, it tends to end with me flipping through cabinets to see what I can bake.  Today I found a bag of frozen strawberries, which lead to a batch of what my children have declared as the best cookie ever in existence.  Thanks, kids.

Strawberry cookies

  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 1 egg
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 2 cups flour
  • about 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • about 1/2 cup chopped strawberries

Mix together and bake at 350* for 8 minutes.

These cookies were soft, chewy and oh-so-tasty.   My son went so far as to claim that he simply couldn’t survive without eating another cookie because they’re so good.

IMG_2568

3 thoughts on “204. Strawberry cookies

Leave a comment