203. My garden is full of zucchini


My husband discovered he really enjoys gardening, so the size of our produce garden quadrupled.  Watermelon, raspberries, blueberries, strawberries, eggplant, bell peppers, tomatoes, cantaloupe, swiss chard, kale, pumpkin, zucchini, leeks, celery, bok choy and a variety of herbs.

481104_10201546402565037_1291736597_n

My garden is insane and full to the brim with zucchini.  Virtually all of our plants are thriving.  Thriving isn’t the word.  Everything is massive and drunk from compost and rain.  My zucchini plant is no exception.  We’re getting enough zucchini that even with giving some away, we’re eating it  almost daily.  My husband jokingly commented that we could give zucchini to our guests at M’s party this weekend.

Luckily, everyone in the house is a fan.  Even being zucchini lovers, I’ve been on a mission to find new exciting ways to eat zucchini so we don’t tire of it.  We’ve tried zucchini stuffed enchiladas, risotto dishes, zucchini cakes, lasagna with zucchini as the noodles, and a variety of baked goods with grated zucchini snuck in.  So far, all recipes have been successful.

Anyone have any tasty zucchini recipes to share?

3 thoughts on “203. My garden is full of zucchini

Leave a comment