197. Time, energy and money


Three things I just don’t have enough of.  There aren’t enough hours in the day.  I have a limited supply of energy.  There is never enough cash to tackle everything.

The last few months have flown by and have been jammed packed.  Most of my family’s activities are connected to this sweet little thing…

269299_10200765477402396_1068217072_n

She’s kept me on my toes.  Between blood pressure issues, blood sugar issues, sciatic and ligament pain, and, ever my favorite, bouts of contractions, this hasn’t been my easiest pregnancy.  To say the least.  We’ve had a few minor scares with her.  Bed rest constantly looms its ugly head.  It hasn’t happened.  Yet.  When you work closely with your OB and her multitude of partners, you get a mini office visit every week.

What’s your blood pressure?  Are you contracting again?  Let’s go do an ultrasound and check your cervical length.  Is that caffeine you’re drinking?

I’ve made it six weeks since bed rest was first threatened.  Hoping to make it another six.

969500_10201079732738583_769334018_n

59770_10200845226796081_397059853_n

So, my life has been a whirlwind of organizing and cleaning the hell out of my house while simultaneously trying to take it easy.  It’s no easy task.  With baby #3 on the way, our three bedroom home suddenly seems infinitely smaller.  It’s been quite the task going through the plethora of stuff that has accumulated over the years.  I can’t tell you how many trips we’ve made to Goodwill, nor the amount of things that have made their way to the garbage.

Next on the massive Stallings’ project to do list: the great bedroom switch.  My son has the big room.  It’s the size of our master bedroom.  My daughter has the small room.  Since baby #3 is a little princess, we have a room swap looming over us.  Room swap = painting.  Painting 12 foot walls.  And ceilings.  And moving large furniture.  It’s scheduled to go down next week.  I am not excited about it.  Neither are the little ones.  They are each very attached to their current bedrooms.  We’ll see how it goes.

There are a million and one things I hope to accomplish before Rosie joins our family.  Realistically, I hope to get ten of them checked off our to do list.

4 thoughts on “197. Time, energy and money

Leave a Reply

