195. A sweet obsession


As I’ve gradually emerged from my first trimester funk (13 weeks tomorrow!), I’ve found myself using my kitchen again.  My house is once more filled with sweet aromas, and my children are thrilled that I’ve been baking again.  And thanks to the wonderful world that is Pinterest, I have a stash of crazy easy, minimal ingredient recipes, which, in my pregnant state, are perfect.

My favorite of these easy recipes involves a box of angel food cake mix and a can of fruit baked at 350 for 30-35 minutes.  We’ve tried it first with crushed pineapple (very yummy) and now cherry pie filling (also very yummy).  There have been requests for strawberries and blueberries.

One thought on “195. A sweet obsession

Leave a Reply

