176. Giving Thanks


The Stallings’ household is in full on Thanksgiving mode, all thanks to my husband.  I’ve always been one of those people who goes straight from Halloween decor to Christmas decor.  My husband has complained many a times this year how Thanksgiving gets overlooked, not only in our household, but everywhere.   So, we’re turning over a new leaf here and putting some serious effort into decorating for Thanksgiving this year.  Pinterest has been a great supplier of crafts and ideas, and I’m sure I will have many more photos as I complete various projects.  Here’s the first!

The pattern is from Urbanthreads.com (one of my favorite embroidery sites ever).  A simple satin stitch, left in a wooden embroidery hoop, a bit of ribbon at the top and viola!  Project complete.

6 thoughts on “176. Giving Thanks

Leave a Reply

