172. Don’t touch the brain


Being a parent is a funny thing.  I find myself saying things that, well, I never anticipated I would have the need to say.  Example: my husband and I took the kiddos to the science center, which was hosting the annual “Boonanza”.  It was a self proclaimed “Halloween celebration full of science and tricks and treats”.   The hook line and sinker for us was the idea of seeing how a zombie virus would work and the mock zombie organs.  Sadly, the zombie exhibit was a bit of a bust, but it did create a situation for me to say, “Don’t touch the brain.”  I’m likely to never say such a thing again.  Thanks, kids.

Leave a Reply

