157. August was busy and September is for Zombies


August was busy.  Births, birthday parties, school and many of crazy, crazy nights at the mothership.  For the record, I’ve never seen so many post date (40+ weeks) pregnancies as I have over the last few weeks.

I can’t say that I’m sad August has come and gone.  Here’s to hoping for a calmer September.

Thus far, September has been a month of new glasses, weather too hot and humid to run in and Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, audiobook style.  My brother in law gave us dozens of audiobooks.  PP and Z has been thoroughly enjoyable thus far.  Lately, my time spent reading has been either to my children or a text book.  Finding time to read for pleasure just doesn’t happen.  So, woohoo for audiobooks!

And with that, I have homework and mounds of laundry to attend to before the furnace/AC people get here.  I have crickets that have taken up residence in my duct work.  It’s just one thing after another.

2 thoughts on “157. August was busy and September is for Zombies

Leave a Reply

