153. The single serving cookie


Today has been a slightly trying day.  It started off wonderfully and took a most unfortunate turn downhill.  Mostly thanks to my oldest.  I think he’s a little stir crazy and needs to be around little ones his own age again.  Thank goodness school starts next Monday!

A few weeks ago, I found a recipe via Pinterest that I have been saving for a day such as this.  The single serving chocolate chip cookie.  I think I may have quite possibly swooned at the sight of the recipe.  I love fresh from the oven homemade chocolate chip cookies.  Especially when they have a hefty helping of vanilla.  The real stuff.  No imitation crap here.

This was just the pick me up I needed.  All 450 calories (yikes!) were super delicious.  Now that both children are off having some quite time (i.e. one is napping the other is watching Phineas and Ferb), and I’ve had my ooey, gooey, warm giant cookie, I am a happy girl and am ready to tackle my dreaded Statistics coursework.

Recipe!
1 tbsp. butter, melted
1 tbsp. white sugar
1 tbsp. brown sugar
3 drops of vanilla
pinch of salt
1 egg yolk (or egg replacer, which is what I did to help cut down a bit of the calories)
1/4 c. flour
2 tbsp. chocolate chips
In a bowl, mix together the butter, sugars, vanilla, and egg yolk.
Add in the flour and salt.
Mix until combined.
Add in the chocolate chips.
Put the dough into a small microwaveable bowl, ramekin, or coffee cup.
Microwave for 40-60 seconds or until the cookie looks done.
Best served warm… Enjoy!
Imagesingle ver
One thought on “153. The single serving cookie

Leave a Reply

