144. Spare change


 There always seems to be an abundance of loose coins lying about our house.  In the bathroom, the kitchen, laundry room, on the floor, not to mention in our pockets, our cars, and in between seat cushions.  It’s just everywhere.  We’ve always had loose change scattered around the house.  It started back when I was waitressing my way through nursing school and somehow has continued over the years.  Since tackling our debt with Dave Ramsey and switching to cash envelopes for a variety of things, we have even more change as of late.

Most of the change will be saved up throughout the year to be deposited in saving accounts and whatnot, but there have been a few Pinterest penny projects that have caught my eye.

Number one:

Penny letters

Number two:

Important dates

Number three:

A penny backsplash

Number four:

A penny floor

Realistically, I will do the first two.  I’d love beyond love to have a penny floor in my laundry room, but I don’t know that it would actually happen.  At least not anytime soon.  I’m hoping to get everything I need for the EAT letters sometime over the next week.  My kitchen needs them.  🙂

And with that, I wish you a Happy Fourth of July and am off to grab a few z’s before I have to work tonight.  Enjoy the day!

3 thoughts on “144. Spare change

Leave a Reply

