135. And then I cut my hair


First of all, I’m seriously contemplating my ability to squeeze in the time to train for the Heartland Mini this fall.  I’ve been hit hard with summer-induced laziness.  I have no desire to study, to run, to clean my house.   I don’t want to do anything but stretch out and read a good book.

Speaking of books, I jumped on the Fifty Shades bandwagon and am halfway through the third book.  Virtually everyone I work with has talked seemingly nonstop over the last few weeks about them, and my curiosity was peaked.  I’m glad I didn’t buy them.  Yes, they’ve been a quick and enjoyable read, but they have not been the earth shattering books my coworkers have made them out to be.  They’ve been chop full of sex and phrases that have been beaten to death.  Example, each time I read about Mr. Grey’s wicked smile, mercurial mood or darkening eyes or Ana’s inner goddess, I just have to shake my head.  So, there’s my opinion of them.  Glad I didn’t pay money for them.

So, this past weekend, I was reminded of what a delightfully wild crew of women I work with.  Mercy, there was a lot of drinking involved in our send off for one of our favorites.  A lot.  Vodka, rum, shots of patron…it just kept coming.  And then there was a stripper.  By eleven, I’d had my fill of alcohol and was ready for bed.  Such a lightweight.  🙂

It was post party, when all of the pictures started getting posted and tagged on Facebook, that I decided it was finally time for a haircut.  I’ve wanted to do something for ages now, and just haven’t.  I loved the length, but it needed something.  I hated how it laid, and the bulk of the time I put it up in a ponytail.  It wasn’t very cute in the party pics, and I’m not the kind of person to put a lot of effort into doing something to make it cute.  I’m a wash and air dry kind of girl.  It’s now about six inches shorter with lots of layers.  I’m quite pleased with my summer hair.  Like I said, it’s been a long minute since I’ve done anything with it.  Now the question is all about the color…

Leave a Reply

