129. This weather is toying with my emotions.


Okay.  So, a few days ago it was hot.  Like, upper 80’s to 90’s hot.  My garden soil in one bed looked like dust because we’d been on a hot streak.  Today, the weather is in the low 60’s with a cool breeze.  Personally, this weather is right up my ally.  I will definitely be rocking a cardigan and boots when I go out with my friend for dinner.  I just got back from one of the best 5k runs ever.  I was so tired, and it was such a struggle to pull myself out of bed at 2pm.  I got held over late at work for my yearly performance evaluation (raise on the way, baby, and rumor of a cost of living raise next year~two years ago it was a flat $2 increase, and I’d love it if that happened next year).  I didn’t get home and in bed until close to nine, so convincing myself to get out of my cozy bed to go run 3-4 miles took a minute.  Glad I did.  Lovely run.  Love this weather.

However, when the weather flip flops back and forth between hot and cool like this, my and my kiddo’s sinuses stay a wee bit nasty.  When it flops back and forth between hot and cool, how the heck and I suppose to get acclimated to running in hot temperatures?  And I think my veggies and herbs were, quite honestly, enjoying the warmer temps.  There is produce on the vines.

I would quite honestly be content if it never got about mid 70’s.  That’s warm enough for me.  As I said, loving today’s cool gray weather, but it’d be nice if the planet could decide what season it wants to be in.

 

One thought on “129. This weather is toying with my emotions.

Leave a Reply

