124. Birthday balloon wreath


My baby boy turns five tomorrow!  I’m so excited for him.  It’s been amazing to watch him grow and learn over the last five years.  This week, we’ve been in full on birthday mode.  Mostly party preparations (did you see the Angry Bird masks in my last post~wait till you see the finished product!), but also other fun decorations.  Like….

…a balloon birthday wreath!  Super easy to make.  I used a straw wreath, floral pins and eight packages of balloons from the Dollar Store.  I was surprised how many balloons it took.  Originally, I just got five bags of balloons thinking surely that would be enough.  Nope.  It covered about 2/3 of the wreath.  The whole project cost about $14.  Not quite as inexpensive as my patriotic wreath, but probably much cheaper than if I tried to buy it from somewhere.

So, tonight my husband and I are taking the almost birthday boy out for a specially Mommy-Daddy-B night.  My little bitty is happily staying with her grandparents tonight.  We gave B several options of fun things to do tonight, and he’s opted for “movie theater and popcorn night”.  So, we’re off to see The Lorax, eat popcorn, candy and sodas.  God bless small children who get excited over small, simple things like going to the movies.

4 thoughts on “124. Birthday balloon wreath

Leave a Reply

