20 random facts


Just for fun…
  1. I could eat Nutella by the spoonful.  In my opinion, it is the food of the gods.
  2. Tulips are one of my favorite flowers.  For years, I’ve hoped for a bouquet of tulips on all the special occasions, but I’ve sadly never gotten any.
  3. Daisies are my other favorite flower.
  4. Lucky Charms are one of my favorite types of cereal.  Other favorites include Apple Jacks, Fruit Loops and Honey Nut Cheerios.
  5. Narwhals are cool.
  6. Dr. Pepper is the one bad habit I routinely indulge in.
  7. I sleep best when it’s cold in the house.
  8. I didn’t get my driver’s license until I was 17 simply because I didn’t want to.
  9. Johnny Depp is my forever crush.  I’ve loved him since I was eleven, and I still think he’s just so darn cute.
  10. I have been to two Star Wars conventions.  And I was dressed up for both of them.
  11. Fresh tomatoes from the garden are one of my greatest joys in life.  
  12. My favorite color combinations are aqua and pink, mint and peach, and black and white.  
  13. Hayao Miyazaki has created some of my favorite movies.  I think Howl’s Moving Castle is my favorite.
  14. I have an affinity for teenage vampire romance novels, as my husband likes to call them.  Twilight is not one of them.
  15. Speaking of books, I’m a total bookworm.  
  16. Fall and Spring are my favorite times of year.
  17. Ireland and the Rivera Maya remain to be two of my favorite vacation spots.  I hope to go back.  
  18. In high school, I played the flute and violin.
  19. I think my dream job would be to own a textile or baby clothing boutique kind of store.  Possibly even some combination of the two.
  20. My heart broke a little when Trader Joe’s discontinued there chocolate covered JoJo’s.  I loved them.
4 thoughts on “20 random facts

  1. Oh man. Nutella should be its own food group. So yummy! And tulips are gorgeous! =D I really like this list… and I love that it is all positive things. ^.^ Howl’s Moving Castle is by far my favorite, followed closely by Ponyo!

Leave a Reply

