Yay for 2012


Today it dawned on me what an amazing year I’m having thus far.  I think about where I was this time last year, at my heaviest weight, finances in shambles, completely unhappy with where I was at, and I am amazed at how much has improved over the course of a year.  I am twenty plus pounds lighter, well on my way to financial peace (thanks, Dave Ramsey) and I am, to quote one of the docs I work with, “living the dream.”  My husband and I have knocked out some major debt (again, thank you Dave Ramsey).  I started running and am slowly but steadily working my ways towards a healthier me.  Over the past few months, I went from a mile being my longest run to conquering a mini marathon.  I’ve FINALLY started the long road towards earning my Masters in Nursing.  My kids are awesome.  I have an amazing and supportive husband.  I am on cloud freaking nine right now.  🙂

I’m especially happy because I have a pocket full of blow money to spend on all sorts of 13.1 stuff.  Like…

13.1 charm, yes please

 

Or how about this shoe charm?

 

And let's not forget the pink 13.1 sticker for my car

 

And for future motivation, I might just splurge for this little number and hang it up on the door for inspiration.

5 thoughts on “Yay for 2012

  1. Congrats to you. Dave Ramsey helped me to be able to get a restful night’s sleep again. Good luck and continued success!!

Leave a Reply

