From one inspired blogger to the next…


Thank you, Laura for nominating me for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award!  How awesome!  You made my week, and thank you Laura, and every other reader, for reading.

I didn’t know this initially, so this is a bit belated.  With this nomination comes some requirement.  First, I get to give seven fun facts about myself, nominate seven other bloggers for the nomination/award, and give a shout out to who nominated me.  Thanks again, Laura!

So, seven tidbits about myself

  1. I have a deep, unending love for all things vintage, especially jewelry and home decor.  My favorite era would be the fifties.
  2. I love working in my gardens, and I sincerely wish I had more time and money to put into them.
  3. I’ve been a labor and delivery nurse since 2008, and I can’t imagine doing anything else.
  4. I’ve been happily married since 2006 and have two fantastic kiddos.
  5. I am a HUGE Star Wars and Doctor Who geek.
  6. I am an all around crafter.  Needlework, knitting, crocheting, painting, doodling, sewing, hot glue guns…you name it.
  7. I’m a novice runner, and I LOVE it.  I’m running my first mini in just a few short weeks!  Wish me luck.

And seven inspiring bloggers…

It was a challenge to choose a mere seven blogs.  There are many inspiring bloggers out there, but I’ve narrowed it down to seven.

  • Tryingnottobeafatty.wordpress.com.  We’re in the same boat, and I think the blogs title is pretty self explanatory.
  • Torun1000miles.wordpree.com. I’ve made it a life goal to someday run 1000 miles in one year because of this blog.
  • Sublimestitching.com/blog/news.  I have a profound love of embroidery and all needle crafts, and she keeps me inspired.
  • Journeytoawesomehood.wordpress.com. I just found this blog, and the title alone was enough to make me want to read this blog.
  • Nycrn.blogspot.com.  Chopped full of nursey goodness.
  • 2busybrunettes.com Crafty mamas with an abundance of Pinterest worthy projects.
  • atyourcervix.blogspot.com. A fellow labor and delivery nurse with a crunchy granola side.
So, there you have it.  Thanks again Laura for the nomination!  It made my day!
5 thoughts on “From one inspired blogger to the next…

  1. Thanks for the like and follow! I love coming across new blogs and it’s even better when you find you have things in common. I too love the 50’s, am a novice runner, and an avid crafter. I just finished a pillow I embroidered for my friend who is having a baby any day! Great blog!

  2. I am a very very novice runner, hoping to do my first half marathon this year! Anyway, I like your blog, so fun looking at all the different stuff fellow nurse! New follower 😉

  3. Awwwah! You so deserve it! I actually put you on my inspired blogger list… and then I forgot to send you a link to it. :p Ooops. I absolutely love your blog… really pushing me to become more of a runner. We shall see how that goes. :p Thanks so much for the recognition. =) I really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

